Data Collected at:2018-09-07

Created at:2018-09-12, Updated Date:2018-09-12

54 Views | Contributor:Allen
   
244 companies reviews in Singapore-Glassdoor-www.glassdoor.com

General Info.

  • Language: English
  • Encoding: UTF-8
  • #Rows: 11,544
  • #Variables: 24
  • #Size: 3.4 MB
  • #Web Pages: 11,544

24 Variables

  • company_name
  • overall_rating
  • recommend
  • approves_ceo
  • ceo
  • review_id
  • date
  • title
  • user_type
  • user_overall_rating
  • work
  • culture
  • career
  • comp
  • senior
  • user_recommend
  • user_outlook
  • user_ceo_approve
  • content
  • general_description
  • pros
  • cons
  • advice_to_management
  • num_help
Rows 1 ~ 50 selected.
company_name Credit Suisse
overall_rating 3.6
recommend 65
approves_ceo 91
ceo Tidjane Thiam
review_id 5596760
date 2014-12-28
title Vice President
user_type Former Employee - Vice President Operations
user_overall_rating 3.0
work 2.0
culture 3.0
career 3.0
comp 3.0
senior 2.0
user_recommend Doesn"t Recommend
user_outlook Neutral Outlook
user_ceo_approve Approves of CEO
content ProsGood benefits and health plans are goodConsSalary and bonus on lower end of IBs
general_description .
pros Good benefits and health plans are good
cons Salary and bonus on lower end of IBs
advice_to_management .
num_help .
company_nameoverall_ratingrecommendapproves_ceoceoreview_iddatetitleuser_typeuser_overall_ratingworkculturecareercompsenioruser_recommenduser_outlookuser_ceo_approvecontentgeneral_descriptionprosconsadvice_to_managementnum_help
Credit Suisse3.66591Tidjane Thiam55967602014-12-28Vice PresidentFormer Employee - Vice Preside ... 3.02.03.03.03.02.0Doesn"t RecommendNeutral OutlookApproves of CEOProsGood benefits and health p ... .Good benefits and health plans ... Salary and bonus on lower end ... ..
Accenture3.46585Pierre Nanterme32016032013-10-18Worst company I ever worked wi ... Former Contractor - Tester1.01.01.03.03.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookNo opinion of CEOI worked at Accenture as a con ... I worked at Accenture as a con ... Consulting workforce may pay r ... No work/life balanceCannot fac ... .1
Mizuho Financial Group1.92031Yasuhiro Sato100409042016-03-25OverviewCurrent Employee - Anonymous E ... 3.04.02.02.03.02.0Doesn"t RecommendNeutral OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at Mizuho ... I have been working at Mizuho ... Non-stressful, generally frien ... Japanese culture - bureaucrati ... .1
Singapore Press3.13943Alan H.L. Chan102150262016-04-09bad cultureCurrent Employee - Anonymous E ... 1.01.01.01.04.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookDisapproves of CEOProsFor TL:DR: Big name, great ... .For TL:DR: Big name, great out ... For TL: DR: If you"re loo ... Change the entire Board. :)1) ... 1
Johnson Controls2.350George Oliver200441462018-04-06Horrible ManagementFormer Employee - Team Lead1.01.01.01.01.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookDisapproves of CEOI worked at Johnson Controls f ... I worked at Johnson Controls f ... I believe there is little to b ... Top heavy management with heav ... Please review the ground worki ... 8
NCS2.93755Chia Wee Boon199506722018-03-30Application consultantCurrent Employee - Application ... 5.05.05.05.05.05.0RecommendsPositive Outlook.I have been working at NCS ful ... I have been working at NCS ful ... Better work culture with work ... There is no cons according to ... Great... keep this excellent m ... .
Manulife3.049-1Roy Gori129957802016-12-14Room for IMPROVEMENTCurrent Employee - Anonymous E ... 2.0.......Approves of CEOI have been working at Manulif ... I have been working at Manulif ... Great work at Regional officesOutdated, old staff need to ad ... ..
Continental3.68199Elmar Degenhart130435422016-12-18Continental SingaporeCurrent Employee - Software En ... 3.03.03.03.03.03.0RecommendsNeutral Outlook.I have been working at Contine ... I have been working at Contine ... - good working environment- go ... - pay is under market rate.1
A*Star3.34695Lim Chuan Poh11880512011-11-06lacks transparency amp fair ... Former Employee - PhD Student3.04.0.3.03.02.0...Prosgood resources, internatio ... .good resources, international ... employer-biased, uncertain out ... fairer management.
SIA Engineering2.1230William Tan31094742013-09-27Good insights into the aviatio ... Former Employee - Anonymous Em ... 3.04.03.03.04.03.0.Neutral OutlookNo opinion of CEOI worked at SIA Engineering fu ... I worked at SIA Engineering fu ... Friendly colleagues, experienc ... Top-down management, limited t ... Please try not to micro-manage ... .
company_nameoverall_ratingrecommendapproves_ceoceoreview_iddatetitleuser_typeuser_overall_ratingworkculturecareercompsenioruser_recommenduser_outlookuser_ceo_approvecontentgeneral_descriptionprosconsadvice_to_managementnum_help
IBM3.23544Virginia Rometty87022942015-11-20A great place to learn Too mu ... Current Employee - Senior IT A ... 4.04.04.03.03.02.0RecommendsNegative OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at IBM ful ... I have been working at IBM ful ... Learn new things everyday. Str ... Negative Politics is very deep ... Cut down the mid-management. M ... .
UBS3.77788Sergio P. Ermotti183412312017-12-14UBS Swiss Chocolates and Red ... Former Employee - Service Deli ... 4.03.02.03.04.03.0RecommendsNeutral OutlookNo opinion of CEOI worked at UBS full-time (Mor ... I worked at UBS full-time (Mor ... Well paid, good medical, oppor ... Being global, often outposts l ... ..
Defence Science & Technolo ... 3.88198Chan Yeng Kit51989772014-10-19Have work life balance but too ... Current Employee - Project Man ... 4.04.03.03.03.03.0Doesn"t RecommendNeutral OutlookNo opinion of CEOI have been working at Defence ... I have been working at Defence ... Work life balance is achievabl ... Too much paper submission and ... I have seen lots of scholar le ... .
Nityo Infotech2.95481Naveen Kumar49720412014-09-15Not a very good place to work ... Current Employee - Information ... 2.01.01.01.03.01.0Doesn"t RecommendPositive OutlookNo opinion of CEOI have been working at Nityo I ... I have been working at Nityo I ... Nothing much to stay however t ... N Number of Cons - however the ... No Comments - as the managemen ... 3
Central Provident Fund Board3.584100Ng Chee Peng108398872016-06-07Excellent working environment ... Former Employee - Customer Ser ... 5.05.05.04.05.04.0RecommendsPositive Outlook.ProsUnderstanding and helpful ... .Understanding and helpful coll ... For temps that stays more than ... Training is mainly not related ... 7
Seagate Technology3.34534Dave Mosley18171712012-08-06Excellent Been with STX for ... Current Employee - Anonymous E ... 5.04.04.04.04.04.0RecommendsPositive OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at Seagate ... I have been working at Seagate ... Lots of career development opp ... Business cycles can fluctuate ... Keep providing career developm ... .
Credit Suisse3.66591Tidjane Thiam200945142018-04-10OkCurrent Employee - Product Con ... 3.04.04.03.02.03.0Doesn"t RecommendNeutral OutlookNo opinion of CEOI have been working at Credit ... I have been working at Credit ... Good culture , nice office , g ... Retrenchment , office location ... N/a.
SIA Engineering2.1230William Tan27204662013-06-09Seems good but not as goodCurrent Employee - Aircraft Te ... 1.01.01.01.01.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookDisapproves of CEOI have been working at SIA Eng ... I have been working at SIA Eng ... No more pros after new VP n Bu ... Hyper slow advancement n incre ... Go to the ground n have a feel ... 1
Singapore Customs3.169-1CEO147606922017-04-24EnforcementCurrent Employee - Enforcement ... 2.01.03.03.01.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookNo opinion of CEOI have been working at Singapo ... I have been working at Singapo ... Team have close bond with each ... No work life balanceManagement ... Please feel for ground officer ... 4
Redmart3.47573Roger Egan155095602017-06-16UNSTABLE COMPANYFormer Employee - Anonymous Em ... 1.01.01.01.01.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookDisapproves of CEOI worked at Redmart full-time  ... I worked at Redmart full-time  ... Free flow of junk foodManagement failed and chaotic. ... Cut down the FT2
company_nameoverall_ratingrecommendapproves_ceoceoreview_iddatetitleuser_typeuser_overall_ratingworkculturecareercompsenioruser_recommenduser_outlookuser_ceo_approvecontentgeneral_descriptionprosconsadvice_to_managementnum_help
NCS2.93755Chia Wee Boon188268862018-01-20Microsoft Dynamics CRM Certifi ... Current Employee - Microsoft D ... 5.0........I have been working at NCS ful ... I have been working at NCS ful ... One of the Best Company in Sin ...  Microsoft certified Technolo ... ..
URA3.688-1CEO33380202013-11-20Challenging work environment b ... Current Employee - Planner3.02.03.03.04.03.0RecommendsPositive Outlook.I have been working at URA ful ... I have been working at URA ful ... Nice colleaguesLittle office p ... High stress levelsNo work life ... None.
J.P. Morgan3.988100Jamie Dimon115106222016-08-09Best company to stay for longCurrent Employee - Vice Presid ... 4.04.04.04.03.04.0RecommendsPositive OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at J.P. Mo ... I have been working at J.P. Mo ... Learning opportunitiesGrowth o ... Average comp and bonusToo much ... Reduce the dependencies on oth ... 1
J.P. Morgan3.988100Jamie Dimon119108852016-09-13Full of politicsFormer Employee - Senior Assoc ... 1.01.01.03.04.01.0Doesn"t Recommend.Approves of CEOProsLot of investment into Tec ... .Lot of investment into Technol ... Lot of politics to be successf ... Please don"t just bank on ... .
DBS Bank3.87095Piyush Gupta134857422017-01-25Striving to be a new car but w ... Current Employee - Finance1.03.02.03.03.02.0Doesn"t RecommendNeutral OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at DBS Ban ... I have been working at DBS Ban ... Big company with their own caf ... Old school management; micro m ... .3
Garena Online3.36576Forrest Li43352302014-06-03Not high pressure of workCurrent Employee - Software En ... 4.04.03.04.04.03.0RecommendsPositive OutlookNo opinion of CEOI have been working at Garena ... I have been working at Garena ... Have a good control of every c ... Weak project control. Weak qua ... .3
Procter & Gamble3.87591David S. Taylor75108462015-08-09Scientist EngineerCurrent Employee - Section Hea ... 4.03.04.04.03.02.0RecommendsNeutral Outlook.I have been working at Procter ... I have been working at Procter ... P&G is generally a good pl ... P&G is not very vertically ... Great job listening to employe ... .
Standard Chartered Bank3.26383Bill Winters44533052014-06-23Great introduction to working ... Former Employee - Business Ana ... 4.0........I worked at Standard Chartered ... I worked at Standard Chartered ... Work life balance for most bus ... Information system issues aple ... Keep it up.
Standard Chartered Bank3.36881Bill Winters34347782013-12-18Global HeadCurrent Employee - Global Head4.05.03.05.03.03.0RecommendsNeutral Outlook.I have been working at Standar ... I have been working at Standar ... Good place to work ... appreci ... nothing much.... could be more ... Keep up the good work.
Cognizant Technology Solutions3.87896Frank D"Souza17242932012-07-12CTS is a very employee friendl ... Current Employee - Principal C ... 4.04.04.04.04.04.0RecommendsPositive OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at Cogniza ... I have been working at Cogniza ... Good salary and work life bala ... Less opportunity in SIngapore ... Need to increase market in Asi ... .
company_nameoverall_ratingrecommendapproves_ceoceoreview_iddatetitleuser_typeuser_overall_ratingworkculturecareercompsenioruser_recommenduser_outlookuser_ceo_approvecontentgeneral_descriptionprosconsadvice_to_managementnum_help
HSBC Holdings3.353-1John Flint185078782017-12-28InternFormer Intern - Anonymous Inte ... 5.0..4.0.....I worked at HSBC Holdings as a ... I worked at HSBC Holdings as a ... Teaches you realistic and usab ... Office is too small, and is th ... Upgrade to a bigger office.
Standard Chartered Bank3.26383Bill Winters145775282017-04-10GoodFormer Employee - Manager5.03.02.04.04.02.0..Approves of CEOI worked at Standard Chartered ... I worked at Standard Chartered ... Good bank to work withNothing bad to say about..
United Overseas Bank2.95183Wee Ee Cheong29630142013-08-21contract jobFormer Contractor - Officer3.03.04.03.03.04.0Recommends.No opinion of CEOI worked at United Overseas Ba ... I worked at United Overseas Ba ... Great colleagues to work withg ... probably common for them to ke ... working hours may be revised t ... .
United Overseas Bank3.06184Wee Ee Cheong82062882015-10-06SOFormer Employee - Anonymous Em ... 3.05.03.02.03.04.0RecommendsNeutral OutlookNo opinion of CEOProsFriendly culture and work ... .Friendly culture and work life ... Not much progression unless yo ... Show that you appreciate your ... .
Citco3.35288Christopher Smeets94486702016-02-04Can t wait to get outCurrent Employee - Operations ... 2.02.02.02.01.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookDisapproves of CEOI have been working at Citco f ... I have been working at Citco f ... Colleagues are the saving grac ... Long working hour is a monthly ... Promote based on ability. Not ... 4
Ocbc Bank3.36889Samuel N. Tsien56276542015-01-04Steep learning curve with lots ... Former Employee - Customer Ser ... 4.04.05.04.04.04.0RecommendsPositive OutlookApproves of CEOI worked at Ocbc Bank full-tim ... I worked at Ocbc Bank full-tim ... Their benefits and incentives ... There is a lot of responsibili ... Well done. Should have more ac ... .
Standard Chartered Bank3.26383Bill Winters100088422016-03-22Good and BadFormer Employee - Anonymous Em ... 3.04.04.03.02.02.0RecommendsNegative Outlook.I worked at Standard Chartered ... I worked at Standard Chartered ... good flexible work arrangement ... very messy decision making at ... should always look back at fix ... .
KPMG3.46953Lynne Doughtie115017022016-08-09Senior Associate Financial Se ... Current Employee - Audit & ... 4.02.03.03.03.03.0RecommendsPositive OutlookNo opinion of CEOI have been working at KPMG (M ... I have been working at KPMG (M ... Structured learning, great exp ... Long working hours, no work li ... ..
Bain & Company4.176100Manny Maceda94947562016-02-08Purported culture is not consi ... Former Intern - Associate Cons ... 3.01.02.05.05.02.0Doesn"t RecommendNeutral Outlook.I worked at Bain & Company ... I worked at Bain & Company ... Absolutely one of the top cons ... There was a deep level of cyni ... Listen to everyone, especially ... 2
Credit Suisse3.66591Tidjane Thiam122069122016-10-06Senior analystCurrent Employee - Senior Anal ... 4.03.04.03.03.02.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookNo opinion of CEOPros-good working environment- ... .-good working environment-open ... -night calls unavoidable as yo ... ..
company_nameoverall_ratingrecommendapproves_ceoceoreview_iddatetitleuser_typeuser_overall_ratingworkculturecareercompsenioruser_recommenduser_outlookuser_ceo_approvecontentgeneral_descriptionprosconsadvice_to_managementnum_help
Procter & Gamble3.87591David S. Taylor90892322016-01-06A good place to learnFormer Employee - Scaled Opera ... 5.04.04.03.05.05.0RecommendsPositive OutlookApproves of CEOI worked at Procter & Gamb ... I worked at Procter & Gamb ... This is probably one of the go ... It"s kinda tough to get a ... Nothing much.
Citi3.77483Michael Corbat15645992012-06-06no increments and no bonusesCurrent Employee - Financial A ... 1.03.01.02.01.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookNo opinion of CEOI have been working at Citi fu ... I have been working at Citi fu ... Managers don"t care much ... performance based incentives a ... compensate your hard working i ... .
Procter & Gamble3.87591David S. Taylor79530682015-09-15Personal ReviewCurrent Employee - Order Manag ... 3.03.03.03.03.02.0RecommendsPositive OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at Procter ... I have been working at Procter ... Great benefits, salary, excell ... limited opportunity for move, ... ..
UBS3.77788Sergio P. Ermotti186136002018-01-06Corporate Actions AnalystCurrent Contractor - Corporate ... 5.03.04.05.04.04.0RecommendsPositive OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at UBS as ... I have been working at UBS as ... Very helpful people. Great Com ... Work and job mismatch by HR..
OCBC Bank3.67791Samuel N. Tsien99866952016-03-21Nice colleagues bad hoursFormer Employee - Manager3.01.03.03.03.03.0Doesn"t RecommendPositive OutlookNo opinion of CEOI worked at OCBC Bank (Less th ... I worked at OCBC Bank (Less th ... Nice friendly and helpful coll ... Endless meetings and horrible ... Reduce meetings, conduct skip ... .
PwC3.979100Robert E. Moritz77000442015-08-24Supportive culture but long wo ... Former Intern - Audit Intern5.02.04.05.03.05.0RecommendsPositive OutlookNo opinion of CEOI worked at PwC as an intern ( ... I worked at PwC as an intern ( ... Supportive colleagues and trai ... Low pay for the amount of hour ... ..
J.P. Morgan3.988100Jamie Dimon70378922015-06-27JPM has seen better days JPM ... Former Employee - Vice Preside ... 4.03.03.04.04.02.0RecommendsNeutral OutlookApproves of CEOI worked at J.P. Morgan full-t ... I worked at J.P. Morgan full-t ... Intellectual capital and hones ... No longer client first. Has be ... Re focus on clients. Ultimatel ... .
Central Provident Fund Board3.584100Ng Chee Peng139902872017-03-01Slow career progressionCurrent Employee - Executive3.0.......Approves of CEOI have been working at Central ... I have been working at Central ... Fun colleagues, work life bala ... Progression is slow. Managemen ... Promote existing staff with pr ... 1
UBS3.77788Sergio P. Ermotti213702982018-07-07Amazing people culture and be ... Current Employee - Analyst5.05.05.05.04.04.0RecommendsPositive OutlookApproves of CEOI have been working at UBS ful ... I have been working at UBS ful ... - Interesting work- supportive ... - Slow to adopt techKeep it going! Adopt tech and ... .
GLOBALFOUNDRIES3.15427Thomas Caulfield34428882013-12-20nothing to comment about this ... Former Employee - Principal CA ... 1.03.01.01.03.01.0Doesn"t RecommendNegative OutlookDisapproves of CEOI worked at GLOBALFOUNDRIES fu ... I worked at GLOBALFOUNDRIES fu ... not really sure how to put thi ... well... i normally prefer not ... none...1

Access to the whole dataset?

ONLY at ******** SGD*

The price is not appicable for academic use, i.e, university, college, academic institutions, please contact us to enjoy 50% OFF.

*SGD indicates Singapore Dollars

Contact Us Immediately

Payment can be made by


Alipay Wechat Bank transfer
Official receipt can be issued.

Copyright

  • The copyright of the dataset belongs to the site is originally from. No spreading and reposting the dataset publicly and no any form of comercialized behaviors with the dataset.
  • The dataset we collected is only for academic researchers, universities or other academic institutions, please contact us immediately if there are any violations of your rules.
  • If there are any violations of the rule in using the dataset, Menggy Technology reserved the rights to provide all information to the dataset owner.

Glassdoor Copyright

This Privacy and Cookie Policy is effective immediately for unregistered users and users registering accounts on or after the revision date. For users who registered accounts before the revision date, it will be come effective thirty (30) days after the revision date. We, Glassdoor, Inc., a Delaw.......

See more from official site